As Long As I Live

Mom, this is a scripture song that I made up while I was helping Melody to move into her new classroom last week. I had my stack of scripture memory cards in my pocket and at the top of the stack was Psalm 104:33-34:

“I will sing to the Lord all my life.

I will sing praise to God as long as I live.

May my meditation be pleasing to him

as I rejoice in the Lord.”

I was sure I would forget the little song if I didn’t record it, so I did a quick vocal version while I was alone in Melody’s empty old classroom. Then, a couple of days later, I figured out the chords and made this simple recording so I wouldn’t forget the completed version.

I hope you’ll enjoy it.

One thought on “As Long As I Live

  1. Thank you, Chip. This is short and simple, but I can tell it is from your heart, and so it is special to my heart. I think it’s beautiful and I have listened to it three times already. And I’m glad you mentioned the special chords at the end. You always do special things and I love you for it.
    Now I’m going to look at my special pictures you put on gmail. You are so good! Love, Mom

Leave a comment